One Little Word 2014

The folks at the Two Writing Teachers community presented a challenge towards the end of 2013 to consider your One Little Word for the coming year. As I reactivate efforts towards this blog, I thought it’d be appropriate to start off with my little word for the year: open.

We hear this word in our daily lives in so many different contexts, but I rarely pause to think about it. In yoga, at work, at the café down the street: “open your chest”, “keep an open mind”, “open-door policy”, “open for business”. So what will open mean to me for 2014?

Open to exploring new ways of living a healthy, balanced life
Open to nurturing my interests beyond the day-to-day
Open to appreciating and expressing gratitude for the beauty of the world and people around me
Open to the possibility of change, evolution and growth

Looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

