Welcoming 2014 and the Year of the Horse

One of the great perks of living in Hong Kong is that I feel perfectly justified starting some of my new year’s resolutions only after Chinese New Year. After spending a lovely CNY long weekend in Singapore visiting one of my best friends, I feel relaxed, re-energized and ready to fully embark on the challenges of this year. My primary goal is to work on developing habits for an inspired and balanced life. Part of that is taking time to read, write, wander and wonder, but another very big part is nurturing the relationships with the people who inspire and challenge me to be a better person. I’ve started this year feeling very grateful for all these amazing individuals in my life. Thank you and wishing everyone all the best for 2014 and  the Year of the Horse!

Leave a Reply

